Doug Walker 

Executive Chairman

Doug is a 35-year veteran of the power generation industry.  He has designed and built more than 60 remote power stations across Australasia, initially through his own company, StateWest Power and later through Zenith Pacific, which he co-founded in 2006. StateWest was subsequently acquired by Wesfarmers Energy. Doug is recognised in the industry for his innovative thinking, both in finding effective solutions to difficult power generation problems and for creating the now widely-recognised Build - Own - Operate (BOO) approach to the establishment of remote area power plants.

Hamish Moffat

Managing Director

Hamish has extensive experience in the downstream oil industry gained primarily in building markets in numerous sectors across Asia, Europe and the US. Hamish was most recently the Chief Executive Officer of a private commercial services company, which he sold into a major public services conglomerate in the second half of 2015. Previously he was the Chief Executive Officer of a privately held oil distribution company, which holds exclusive distribution rights to a major international brand and has performed roles as Segment Director and Marketing Director for one of the world’s largest oil companies.

Stephanie Unwin

Non-Executive Director

Stephanie is an experienced company Director with more than 15 years of Board engagements across both ASX and TSX listed companies. Stephanie is currently General Manager Transformation and Technology at CBH Group and in April 2018 was appointed as a Board Member for the Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA). In her most recent role Stephanie was Chief Executive Officer of Phylogica, a biotech and medical devices company in Western Australia and has previously served on the Boards of Integra Mining Limited and Alacer Gold Corp. In her previous role as Executive General Manager Retail of Synergy, Western Australia’s leading energy provider, Stephanie oversaw the Retail business unit through the development of new energy solutions, providing her with invaluable experience as a strategist coupled with a deep knowledge of the energy landscape in Australia.

Darren Smith

Non-Executive Director

Darren is a Strategy and Management Consultant with experience at PwC, GEM Consulting and Arthur D Little. He was the National Lead Partner for PwC’s Capital Project Services, where he created and led a national team focused on capital project value optimisation, cost and schedule risk analytics and project delivery across a range of infrastructure project types and industries in Australia and South East Asia.
Prior to his consulting career, he held senior industry roles, including Corporate Engineering Manager for a major technology development company, where he was responsible for technology development and licensing activities around one of Australia’s largest research and development budgets.
Darren has a Degree in Mechanical Engineering from Melbourne University, has completed an Executive Development Program at Harvard University and holds a number of patents in combustion technology and emissions controls.

Rebecca Stringer-Krein

Chief Financial Officer and joint company secretary

Rebecca joined Zenith Pacific Pty Ltd as Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary in August 2016. She has held Chief Financial Officer roles previously in the engineering, commercial services and facilities management sectors and has extensive experience in large Australian companies, both listed and private.
Rebecca has a strong interest in corporate governance and has often been engaged in positions related to organisational transformation, as well as preparing companies for mergers, acquisition and ASX listing.

Peter Torre


Peter has 20 years of corporate advisory experience. He holds a Bachelor of Business, is a Chartered Accountant, a Chartered Secretary and a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.
Peter is currently the Company Secretary for several ASX listed companies. He was a partner of an internationally affiliated firm of chartered accountants, working within its corporate services division for over nine years where he also held the position of Chairman of the National Corporate Services Committee.